2017 Award Winners

We want to thank everyone who attended our third annual

Foxborough Street Painting Festival on May 20, 2017

We had a great time spending the day with so many wonderful artists and enjoyed watching their incredible chalk drawings come to life. We were truly awestruck by your interpretations of the theme 'Through The Window.' The enthusiasm and creativity from all the participating student artists, family teams, and professional artists made our third annual event a big success. Thank you for sharing your passion for art with us and with our community. We hope to see you again in 2018.

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to all our judges who had the very difficult job selecting winners from all incredible work. Thank you, Dr. Victor Leung and Linda (Foxboro Dental Associates), Anne Celeste Anders (VP Corporate Events, Fun Enterprises), Michelle Muise (Art Director for The Kraft Group), and Frank Quinn (Foxborough Art Association, The Artist's Studio, and Gallery). We would like to also thank our friend, Pat Patriot, for helping hand out the trophies and cheering on our artists. Lastly, we would like to extend a special thank you to Dr. Victor Leung and Foxboro Dental Associates for making the awards ceremony possible, to 5 Wits for their generous donation of VIP passes and water bottles, and to Lucia Ferro, Diana Griffin and Patriot Place for welcoming our artists and hosting the event.


Congratulations to all our 2017 Award Winning Artists!

2017 Award Winners for Students Grades K-4

1st Place - Lacey DeSantis (Igo Elementary School, Foxborough)

2nd Place - Eamonn Kelly (Taylor Elementary School, Foxborough)

3rd Place - Saveena (Foxborough Regional Charter School, Foxborough)


2017 Award Winners for Students Grades 5-8

1st Place - Ciara Davis (Ahern Middle School, Foxborough)

2nd Place - Emily Bourbeau (Medway Middle School, Medway)

3rd Place - Grace Ippolito (Hurley Middle School, Seekonk)


2017 Award Winners for Students Grades 9-12

1st Place - Jenna Ruel (Greater New Bedford High School, Fairhaven)

2nd Place - Rowan Rountree-Hanscom (Sandwich)

3rd Place - Ana Noriega, John Randall, and Tasneem Bootwala (Foxborough High School)


2017 Award Winners for Adult (19yrs+)

1st Place - Leslie Cox (Sharon) 

2nd Place - Kira Hallberg (Foxborough) 

3rd Place - Kasi Mammone & Adeline Storrs (Foxborough)




2017 Award Winners for Family

1st Place - Emma O'Sullivan (Family Team from Foxborough)

2nd Place - David and Mia Michelson (Family Team from Foxborough)

3rd Place - Jackie Habig (Family Team from Foxborough)


2017 Awards for Best Representation of Theme -
'Through The Window'

1st Place - Jenna Ruel (Greater New Bedford High School, Fairhaven)

2nd Place - Liza Shayevich (Foxborough High School)

3rd Place - Jackie Habig (Family Team from Foxborough) 


2017 People's Choice Awards 

1st Place - Kira Hallberg (Foxborough)

2nd Place - Al Shawaf Family (Family Team from Providence)

3rd Place - Visruth Chavalam (Ahern Middle School, Foxborough)